Home » Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War by Wilbur Smith
Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War Wilbur Smith

Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

Wilbur Smith

Published
ISBN : 9780062276582
Paperback
480 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler:an epic adventure spanning land and sea...time and distance...courage, revenge, and everything in between.GOLDEN LIONHe saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging thatMoreFor readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler:an epic adventure spanning land and sea...time and distance...courage, revenge, and everything in between.GOLDEN LIONHe saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry Hal Courtney is a man with a ship – and a family – of his own.But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith… and with her, Hals unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him.Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more that Wilbur Smith is the worlds greatest adventure writer.